Parish Councillors, Parish Clerk & Responsibilities

October 2016

Parish Clerk:
Vice Chairman:
Mrs Shirley Tilbrook
Mr Eric Atkinson
Mr David Mayhew
Mrs Maureen Jones
Mrs Pippa McLardy
Mr Scott Squirrell
Mr Mick Sturmey
Mr Alan Williams
01728 830001
01728 830497
01728 452773
01728 453915
01728 454565
01728 833691
01728 452586
07802 175184

Please send correspondence to the Parish Clerk:

Mrs Shirley Tilbrook
Tyn Rhyl, Aldeburgh Road
Aldringham, IP16 4PR

To email a Council member or the Parish Clerk please use the website email address and your email will be forwarded. Please telephone a Councillor if you require a faster response.

Councillors' Areas of Responsibility:

Social and People Issues

David Mayhew

  • Households
  • Employment
  • Social and Entertainment
  • Youth
  • Housing (Provision)
  • Information and Communications (Part)

The Built Environment

Scott Squirrell

  • Transport and Highways (Part)
  • Housing (Planning)
  • Environment

The Rural Environment

  • Transport and Highways (Part)
  • Environment (Rural)
  • Coastal Protection

Support Services

Pippa McLardy

  • Transport and Highways (Part)
  • Health and Social Services
  • Emergency Services
  • Retail Services and other Facilitiies
  • Sport
  • Information and Communictions (Part)
  • Local Government
  • Religion

Planning, Progress and Records

Eric Atkinson and Shirley Tilbrook

  • Prepare Action Lists
  • Present Action Reports at Designated Meetings


You can find the Parish Councillors' Registration of Interests on the Suffolk Coastal District Council Website.