About Us

A Steering Group was formed to implement the Parish Council wish for a Neighbourhood Plan to be produced. This has been supplemented by a Working Group of volunteers from the Parish. 

The Steering Group is actioned to carry out all the necessary steps to comply with the Government's Guidelines for a Plan that will have a legal status. 

When all process steps are completed, it will have to be taken into account by the Local Authorities when assessing development applications in the Parish.

The present core team is as follows but will vary from time to time, for example through co-option of volunteers.

Eric Atkinson Parish Council Chairman
Aldringham resident
Maureen Jones District & Parish Councillor
Thorpeness resident
Pippa McLardy Parish Councillor
Thorpeness resident
Mick Sturmey Parish Councillor
Thorpeness resident
Alan Williams Parish Councillor
Aldringham resident
Richard Bennett Thorpeness resident
Mike Chandler Thorpeness resident
Arthur Day Thorpeness resident
Peter Holmes Thorpeness resident
Chris Jones Thorpeness resident
Roger Searle Thorpeness resident

To contact the Team email: pc@aldringhamcumthorpe.suffolk.gov.uk or telephone 01728 830497.